Nightmares in my wares

I dreamt of vastness, and freedom – surprisingly I found myself lost in thought.
For a moment I failed to differentiate it from a nightmare.
Then the laughter came and I wished I could be really that free.

The men in blue came
in green, red and white.
All armed, all jawed;
teeth in, and lips out.
Man that’s prank ghostly!
I love my night wares,
Dem nightmares cracked my ribs for a slumber drool.
Nyx Morpheus and Erebus sojourned,
My mind, the gods rendezvous.
Tired of this Chaos;
I need the Cosmos-
Free and vast;
So inhibited;
So being inhabited;
Damn! I’ve always been a star!

Author: biko

A story monger; keen to pick on the details as he goes about it all. When given humor and words Biko would rather juice them than let them fall out dry and crispy [even on the hard jokes]. He finds fun in making the written feel like it was just spoken. So to say sarcasm and reality often race in between his lines, one slightly outrunning the other - pick your take.

Leave a Reply

